




From Port Said: Overnight Trip to Cairo
- Site ticket for the plateau included
- Hotel pickup included
- Tour guide in German specified
- Free cancellation up to 24 hours before
Two Days from Port Said Harbour to the Giza Plateau
The two-day tour "From Port Said: Overnight Trip to Cairo" starts at the harbour in Port Said. Sun Pyramids Tours sets the departure for 8:00 a.m. The distance to the Giza Plateau is 211 road kilometres; the travel time is stated by the provider as two and a half hours each way. On the plateau, the three pyramids, the Sphinx, and the viewpoints between the structures are on the programme. The name announces an overnight stay; where it takes place is left open by the provider. Thus, this tour is not a day trip but an itinerary with two travel segments. If you do not want to drive the route from Port Said to the Giza Plateau in a single day, you have two days here.





Photos from the provider Sun Pyramids Tours. They show the offer, not your day.
- Provider
- Sun Pyramids Tours
- Duration
- 2 days
- Start location
- Port Said
- Group type
- bookable privately
- Guide
- live guide
- German-speaking
- yes
- Hotel pickup
- yes
- Price
- from €222
- Rating
- no reviews yet
- Quality threshold
- not met
What is included, what is not, and what the provider is silent about
The catalogue distinguishes three states, and the third is the most important: no information does not mean excluded, but unresolved.
| Service | Status | What that means for you |
|---|---|---|
| Site ticket plateau | included | Included in the price, nothing further to pay. |
| Interior of a pyramid | no information | The norm. Khufu officially around €16 (1,000 Egyptian pounds). |
| Hotel pickup | included | Included, meeting point is your accommodation. |
| Lunch | included | Included. |
| Burial chambers and mastabas | nowhere in the catalogue | In the entire reviewed catalogue, no offer sells access to a tomb on the plateau. |
| Cancellation | free up to 24 hours before | Provider's statement in the catalogue. |
- Status
- included
- What that means for you
- Included in the price, nothing further to pay.
- Status
- no information
- What that means for you
- The norm. Khufu officially around €16 (1,000 Egyptian pounds).
- Status
- included
- What that means for you
- Included, meeting point is your accommodation.
- Status
- included
- What that means for you
- Included.
- Status
- nowhere in the catalogue
- What that means for you
- In the entire reviewed catalogue, no offer sells access to a tomb on the plateau.
- Status
- free up to 24 hours before
- What that means for you
- Provider's statement in the catalogue.
What the price covers and what remains open
The entry price starts at 222 euros. In the group of pyramid tours from Port Said, that is position 7 of 9 by price. Included in that amount are hotel pickup, lunch, and the tour guide. The site ticket for the Giza Plateau is explicitly part of the package: the official 700 EGP, around €11, is covered by the provider for you; it is not charged additionally at the ticket office. What can be added on the day is the interior of the Great Pyramid of Khufu; the official ticket costs 1,000 EGP, around €16. Whether this amount is included in the package or is due separately is not stated by the provider. Tipping is customary in Egypt, but the provider does not specify an amount for it. Cancellation is free up to 24 hours before.
The price in comparison
Entry price of this tour against the four best-documented offers in the same category. The highlighted bar is this tour.
The price alone says little. Read it together with the "Site ticket" row in the comparison table: An offer without entrance is not cheaper but calculated differently.
Figures in this chart as a table
| Row | From Port Said: Overnight Trip to C… | From Port Said: Trip to Cairo, the P… | From Port Said: Pyramids, Lunch Cru… | From Port Said: Pyramids of Giza and … | From Port Said: Pyramids, Egyptian M… |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Entry price | 222 € | 103 € | 214 € | 159 € | 85 € |
This tour against four comparable ones
All five come from the category "Shore excursions from Port Said". The column for this tour is highlighted; the other four are the best-documented in the category.
| Ab Port Said: Übernachtungstrip nach Kairo | Von Port Said: Reise nach Kairo, die Pyramiden von … | Von Port Said: Pyramiden, Mittagskreuzfahrt und … | Ab Port Said: Pyramiden von Gizeh und Nationalmuseum | Ab Port Said: Pyramiden, Ägyptisches Museum und … | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Provider | Sun Pyramids Tours | Ramses tours | Sun Pyramids Tours | Sun Pyramids Tours | Sun Pyramids Tours |
| Price | from 222 € | from 103 € | from 214 € | from 159 € | from 85 € |
| Duration | 2 days | 12 hours | 12 hours | 10 to 12 hours | 12 hours |
| Group type | private | group | private | private | private |
| German-speaking | yes | no | yes | yes | yes |
| Area ticket | included | included | included | included | included |
| Pickup | yes | yes | yes | yes | yes |
| Rating (reviews) | none | 4.6 (7) | 4.4 (4) | 5.0 (1) | 5.0 (1) |
| Quality threshold | failed | failed | failed | failed | failed |
| Free cancellation until | 24 h | 24 h | 24 h | 24 h | 24 h |
- Provider
- Sun Pyramids Tours
- Price
- from 222 €
- Duration
- 2 days
- Group type
- private
- German-speaking
- yes
- Area ticket
- included
- Pickup
- yes
- Rating (reviews)
- none
- Quality threshold
- failed
- Free cancellation until
- 24 h
- Provider
- Ramses tours
- Price
- from 103 €
- Duration
- 12 hours
- Group type
- group
- German-speaking
- no
- Area ticket
- included
- Pickup
- yes
- Rating (reviews)
- 4.6 (7)
- Quality threshold
- failed
- Free cancellation until
- 24 h
- Provider
- Sun Pyramids Tours
- Price
- from 214 €
- Duration
- 12 hours
- Group type
- private
- German-speaking
- yes
- Area ticket
- included
- Pickup
- yes
- Rating (reviews)
- 4.4 (4)
- Quality threshold
- failed
- Free cancellation until
- 24 h
- Provider
- Sun Pyramids Tours
- Price
- from 159 €
- Duration
- 10 to 12 hours
- Group type
- private
- German-speaking
- yes
- Area ticket
- included
- Pickup
- yes
- Rating (reviews)
- 5.0 (1)
- Quality threshold
- failed
- Free cancellation until
- 24 h
- Provider
- Sun Pyramids Tours
- Price
- from 85 €
- Duration
- 12 hours
- Group type
- private
- German-speaking
- yes
- Area ticket
- included
- Pickup
- yes
- Rating (reviews)
- 5.0 (1)
- Quality threshold
- failed
- Free cancellation until
- 24 h
The order follows the documentation and not the commission. All values come from the same catalogue fields so that the columns are comparable.
How many people have judged?
Number of reviews per offer, with the rating in parentheses. A rating without its sample size is not information.
The quality threshold on this page is ten reviews. Anything below that is not a judgment but a coincidence.
Figures in this chart as a table
| Row | From Port Said: Overnight Trip… (no rating) | From Port Said: Trip to Cairo… (4.6) | From Port Said: Pyramids, Lun… (4.4) | From Port Said: Pyramids of Gi… (5.0) | From Port Said: Pyramids, Egyp… (5.0) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| reviews | 0 reviews | 7 reviews | 4 reviews | 1 reviews | 1 reviews |
Sixth position, but no review
There is not a single review for this tour yet. Therefore, no average rating can be formed. In the category of pyramid tours from Port Said, the offer is in position 6 of 9; this order follows the evidentiary strength of the entries, not a rating. The honest finding is: undocumented, not bad. This tour cannot show any reliable participant experience, and that is exactly what you should know when classifying it.
The day, stop by stop
The order follows the usual sequence. Each stop states what you can expect there and the documented figures for it; everything else is in the data sheet.
Pickup at your accommodation
The provider picks you up; the duration of the tour counts from here, not from the gate.
Giza Plateau
The site itself: the three pyramids, the Sphinx, and the viewpoints in between. Private vehicles are not allowed up; you travel by electric shuttle or on foot.
- Site ticket foreigner (adult)700 EGPMinistry of Tourism and Antiquities
- Opening hours (official website)08:00–16:00Ministry of Tourism and Antiquities
- Ticket office closes before gate closes1 hourAltertümerverwaltung (Regelpraxis)
Back to the starting point
The return trip is part of the stated duration. In Cairo traffic, it is the most unpredictable part of the day.
A place in this list is a stop, not a promise about the duration of the stop.
Temperatures in Port Said throughout the year
Average daily maximum and minimum values per month. Two series, one axis; the points mark the hottest and coldest months.
On the site itself there is hardly any shade; the values are normal outdoor values and not a forecast.
Figures in this chart as a table
| Row | Jan | Feb | Mar | Apr | May | Jun | Jul | Aug | Sep | Oct | Nov | Dec |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Daily maximum | 18.3 °C | 18.7 °C | 20.6 °C | 22.9 °C | 25.7 °C | 28.8 °C | 30.8 °C | 31.3 °C | 29.9 °C | 27.6 °C | 24 °C | 20.1 °C |
| Daily minimum | 11.6 °C | 12.1 °C | 14.1 °C | 16.4 °C | 19.6 °C | 22.7 °C | 24.6 °C | 25.3 °C | 24.3 °C | 22.1 °C | 18.2 °C | 13.6 °C |
Heat from June to September, mild days from December to February
The diagram above this section shows the monthly temperatures of Port Said, not those of the plateau. It is warmest between June and September: the maximum values are then 29 to 31 degrees, and at night it only cools down to 23 to 25 degrees. The plateau itself offers little shade. In the months of December, January, and February, the maximum values remain significantly lower at 18 to 20 degrees; the nights are at 12 to 14 degrees. The values are normal outdoor values, not a forecast for the individual travel day. Especially in summer, you get the daytime heat on the site unfiltered.
The complete data sheet
Every piece of information that this project has documented about this tour, the places in its programme, and the area that its ticket covers: 117 rows, each with its source. Collapsed because this is not a reading page, but fully present.
Download full table as CSV · 117 Rows
Show all 117 entries
| Item | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| The offer30 | ||
| Provider title | From Port Said: Overnight trip to Cairo | GetYourGuide catalog |
| Provider | Sun Pyramids Tours | GetYourGuide catalog |
| Product number | 452513 | GetYourGuide catalog |
| Start location | Port Said | GetYourGuide catalog |
| Duration | 2 days | GetYourGuide catalog |
| Multi-day | yes | GetYourGuide catalog |
| Starting price | 222 € | GetYourGuide, live retrieval |
| Starting price in local currency | approx. 13,129 EGP | Exchange rate 59.14 EGP per euro |
| Rating | none | GetYourGuide, live retrieval |
| Number of reviews | 0 | GetYourGuide, live retrieval |
| Project quality threshold | not passed | Own rule: at least 4.0 with at least 10 reviews |
| Rank in category | 6 out of 9 in "Shore excursions from Port Said" | Own evaluation, grade weighted by number of reviews |
| Plateau area ticket | included | GetYourGuide catalog |
| Interior of a pyramid | no information | GetYourGuide catalog |
| Access to a tomb | no offer in the catalog sells that | Own evaluation of all 252 offers |
| Hotel pickup | included | GetYourGuide catalog |
| Lunch | included | GetYourGuide catalog |
| Type of guide | live guide | GetYourGuide catalog |
| Guide languages | Arabic, English, French, Spanish, Italian, German, Portuguese, Japanese | GetYourGuide catalog |
| German-speaking guide | yes | GetYourGuide catalog |
| Private booking available | yes | GetYourGuide catalog |
| Small group | no | GetYourGuide catalog |
| Group type per provider | Private group available | GetYourGuide catalog |
| Preferred entry | no | GetYourGuide catalog |
| Wheelchair accessible | no information | GetYourGuide catalog |
| Free cancellation | yes | GetYourGuide catalog |
| Cancellation deadline | 24 hours before start | GetYourGuide catalog |
| Giza reference in catalog | medium | Own check of catalog fields |
| Provider images | 5 photos | GetYourGuide catalog |
| Data status | 2026-09-03 | Own retrieval |
| Giza Plateau22 | ||
| Area ticket foreigners (adults) | 700 EGP · students 350 EGP; Egyptians 60/30 EGP. Does NOT cover interiors | Ministry of Tourism and Antiquities |
| Area ticket students (foreigners) | 350 EGP | Ministry of Tourism and Antiquities |
| Opening hours (official website) | 08:00–16:00 · Official sources contradict each other (PDF from 2020: 07:00–17:00); ticket office closes one hour before closing | Ministry of Tourism and Antiquities |
| Ticket office closes before gate closes | 1 hour | Antiquities administration (standard practice) |
| Payment at ticket office | card only, no cash · Cashless sales since 2023; cash still needed for tips and small items | Daily News Egypt |
| Main entrance since 2025 | Great Gate on the desert road Cairo–Fayoum (southwest) · Replaces the old gate at Mena House; Sphinx Gate open but without ticket office | RESEARCH-BASE |
| Private vehicles on the plateau | forbidden since the 2025 reorganization | RESEARCH-BASE |
| Electric shuttle | included in admission, hop-on/hop-off · Stops: Khufu, Khafre, Menkaure, Panorama Point, Sphinx | RESEARCH-BASE |
| Visitor operations | Orascom Pyramids Entertainment (OPE), 15-year contract since 2018 · Ticket revenue remains entirely with the state, plus 50% of project profit | Egyptian Streets |
| Visitors per year (operator figure) | 3,500,000 · Figure from 5.1.2026; target 5 million; no official individual figure per site published | Middle East Observer |
| Visitors per day (derived) | 9,600 · Calculated from 3.5 million/year | Middle East Observer |
| UNESCO World Heritage since | 1979 · Part of 'Memphis and its Necropolis', No. 86 | UNESCO World Heritage Centre |
| Area of the World Heritage site | 16,358.52 ha | UNESCO / Wikidata |
| Length of the pyramid field (Abu Roasch to Dahshur) | 30 km · Over two dozen pyramids depending on counting method | UNESCO World Heritage Centre |
| Great Pyramid of Khufu closed at noon | 12:00–13:00 | RESEARCH-BASE (site visit 2026-08-31) |
| Interior of the Great Pyramid of Khufu (circulating figures) | 400–1,500 EGP · Three orders of magnitude circulate; daily quota ~300 in two windows (Hawass regulation after 1998) | RESEARCH-BASE (multiple sources, disputed) |
| Entry for under 16s on Fri/Sat/holidays | only with ID or accompanied · Regulation from June 2022; current application unverified | Egypt Independent |
| Major concerts on the plateau since | 1978 · Around 15 documented major performances in five decades, almost yearly since 2021 | The National |
| First professional boxing match on the plateau | 2026-05-23 · Usyk vs. Verhoeven, T.K.O. round 11 | Saudi Press Agency |
| Private photography at sites | free, also with system/SLR cameras · Permit required: photo umbrellas, artificial light, equipment blocking the view | Ministry of Tourism and Antiquities |
| Milky Way over the plateau | not visible (brightest night sky worldwide in the Nile Delta) · Starry-sky photos over the pyramids are montages | Falchi et al., Science Advances 2016 |
| Air purification system in the King's Chamber since | September 2025 · Plasmacluster; aim: reduce humidity, protect walls | Egyptian Streets |
| Port Said and the Climate40 | ||
| Population | 749,371 inhabitants · 2017 census; official estimate 2023: 791,749. | CAPMAS via citypopulation.de |
| Latitude | 31.26 degrees | Wikipedia |
| Longitude | 32.31 degrees | Wikipedia |
| Elevation above sea level | 6 m | Wikipedia |
| Airport code | PSD IATA · Currently no scheduled service; practical arrival by cruise ship or via Cairo (CAI). | Wikipedia (Port Said Airport) |
| Airport to city centre | 6 km | Wikipedia |
| Road to Cairo | 215 km · 215 km via the Desert Road; other sources round to approx. 200 km. | Wikipedia |
| Road to Giza Plateau | 211 km · 131 miles (approx. 211 km) driving distance to the Pyramids of Giza. | Rome2Rio |
| Driving time to Giza (one way) | 2.5 h · Pure driving time approx. 2.5 hrs; shore excursions calculate 3 to 4 hrs each way with Cairo traffic. | Rome2Rio |
| Port excursion departure | 08:00 · Pick-up at the cruise terminal after docking, in the example itinerary 08:00, pyramids around 10:30; return depends on the ship's departure time. | Marsa Alam Tours (Port Said shore excursion) |
| Duration of pyramid shore excursion | 12 h · Day trips from the port last 10 to 14 hrs depending on the programme. | Marsa Alam Tours (Port Said shore excursion) |
| Length of Suez Canal | 193.3 km · Official figure (as of 2015); at opening in 1869 it was 164 km. Port Said lies at the Mediterranean entrance of the canal. | Suez Canal Authority |
| Maximum water depth of Suez Canal | 24 m | Suez Canal Authority |
| Annual precipitation | 61.4 mm · Wettest of the five starting points; rain falls almost only from October to March. | NOAA climate normals 1991-2020 via Wikipedia |
| Minimum water temperature | 17°C · Coldest months February/March; other series cite 16.5 to 18 degrees. | Climates to Travel |
| Maximum water temperature | 27.5°C · Warmest months August/September; other series cite up to 28.9 degrees. | Climates to Travel |
| Daily high January | 18.3°C | NOAA climate normals 1991-2020 via Wikipedia |
| Daily high February | 18.7°C | NOAA climate normals 1991-2020 via Wikipedia |
| Daily high March | 20.6°C | NOAA climate normals 1991-2020 via Wikipedia |
| Daily high April | 22.9°C | NOAA climate normals 1991-2020 via Wikipedia |
| Daily high May | 25.7°C | NOAA climate normals 1991-2020 via Wikipedia |
| Daily high June | 28.8°C | NOAA climate normals 1991-2020 via Wikipedia |
| Daily high July | 30.8°C | NOAA climate normals 1991-2020 via Wikipedia |
| Daily high August | 31.3°C | NOAA climate normals 1991-2020 via Wikipedia |
| Daily high September | 29.9°C | NOAA climate normals 1991-2020 via Wikipedia |
| Daily high October | 27.6°C | NOAA climate normals 1991-2020 via Wikipedia |
| Daily high November | 24°C | NOAA climate normals 1991-2020 via Wikipedia |
| Daily high December | 20.1°C | NOAA climate normals 1991-2020 via Wikipedia |
| Daily low January | 11.6°C | NOAA climate normals 1991-2020 via Wikipedia |
| February daily minimum | 12.1°C | NOAA climate normals 1991-2020 via Wikipedia |
| March daily minimum | 14.1°C | NOAA climate normals 1991-2020 via Wikipedia |
| April daily minimum | 16.4°C | NOAA climate normals 1991-2020 via Wikipedia |
| May daily minimum | 19.6°C | NOAA climate normals 1991-2020 via Wikipedia |
| June daily minimum | 22.7°C | NOAA climate normals 1991-2020 via Wikipedia |
| July daily minimum | 24.6°C | NOAA climate normals 1991-2020 via Wikipedia |
| August daily minimum | 25.3°C | NOAA climate normals 1991-2020 via Wikipedia |
| September daily minimum | 24.3°C | NOAA climate normals 1991-2020 via Wikipedia |
| October daily minimum | 22.1°C | NOAA climate normals 1991-2020 via Wikipedia |
| November daily minimum | 18.2°C | NOAA climate normals 1991-2020 via Wikipedia |
| December daily minimum | 13.6°C | NOAA climate normals 1991-2020 via Wikipedia |
| Great Pyramid of Khufu (same area, reference data)25 | ||
| Original height | 146.6 m · 280 cubits; the official site says 146.5 m | Wikipedia (en): Great Pyramid of Giza |
| Current height | 138.5 m · The missing eight metres are the removed casing and apex | Wikipedia (en): Great Pyramid of Giza |
| Base length | 230.33 m · 440 cubits | Wikipedia (en): Great Pyramid of Giza |
| Volume | 2,600,000 m³ | Wikipedia (en): Great Pyramid of Giza |
| Angle of inclination | 51°50'40" · Corresponds to a seked of 5 1/2 palms | Wikipedia (en): Great Pyramid of Giza |
| Material | Limestone, mortar, granite | Wikipedia (en): Great Pyramid of Giza |
| Origin of casing | Turah, south of Maadi, delivered by ship · The structure was once entirely clad in fine limestone | Ministry of Tourism and Antiquities (The Great Pyramid) |
| Builder | King Khufu (Cheops), c. 2589–2566 BC | Ministry of Tourism and Antiquities (The Great Pyramid) |
| Estimated construction time | 10 to 20 years · Official figure; exactly how it was built remains unresolved | Ministry of Tourism and Antiquities (The Great Pyramid) |
| Tallest building in the world | For 3,800 years | Ministry of Tourism and Antiquities (The Great Pyramid) |
| Seven Wonders | The only surviving one of the ancient Seven Wonders | Ministry of Tourism and Antiquities (The Great Pyramid) |
| Chambers | 3 chambers · One in the bedrock, two in the masonry – according to the ministry, no other pyramid has this | Ministry of Tourism and Antiquities (The Great Pyramid) |
| Sarcophagus | In the King's Chamber, still in place today | Ministry of Tourism and Antiquities (The Great Pyramid) |
| Grand Gallery | Corbelled ascent to the King's Chamber | Ministry of Tourism and Antiquities (The Great Pyramid) |
| Boat pits on the south side | 2 boats · Found dismantled; the first boat is now in the Grand Egyptian Museum | Ministry of Tourism and Antiquities (The Great Pyramid) |
| Interior visit foreigners (adults) | 1,000 EGP · Official amount; the site ticket is also required. Elsewhere 400 to 1,500 EGP are quoted – the ministry's figure is the reliable one | Ministry of Tourism and Antiquities (The Great Pyramid) |
| Interior visit students | 500 EGP | Ministry of Tourism and Antiquities (The Great Pyramid) |
| Opening hours (monument page) | 07:00–17:00 · Seven days; the site page of the same ministry says 08:00–16:00. The contradiction is official and unresolved | Ministry of Tourism and Antiquities (The Great Pyramid) |
| Midday closure | 12:00–13:00 · Only the Great Pyramid; documented in the project's research base | Ministry of Tourism and Antiquities (Giza Plateau) |
| Temporary closure | 1 April 1998 · Humidity inside had risen to 80 percent due to visitors | Zahi Hawass, Restoring the Great Pyramid |
| Water release per visitor | 20 g · Through breath and sweat; the moisture carries salts into the plaster and justifies the tight daily quota | Zahi Hawass, Restoring the Great Pyramid |
| Air purification system | Since September 2025 in the King's Chamber and the chamber below · Plasmacluster technology; the system is in the chambers, not in the Grand Gallery | Egyptian Streets / Ahram Online, September 2025 |
| ScanPyramids: Big Void | At least 30 m above the Grand Gallery · Muon radiography, published 2017 | Nature 2017 (ScanPyramids) |
| ScanPyramids: North Face Corridor | Confirmed behind the chevron stones on the north side · Confirmed in 2025 by ground-penetrating radar, ultrasound and resistivity measurement | Scientific Reports 2025 (North Face Corridor) |
| UNESCO World Heritage since | 1979 · As part of "Memphis and its Necropolis – the Pyramid Fields from Giza to Dahshur" | UNESCO World Heritage Centre |
Great Gate, card payment and electric shuttle
The main entrance to the plateau has been the Great Gate on the Cairo-Fayoum desert road since 2025; the old gate at Mena House has been replaced. The Sphinx Gate remains open but has no ticket office. The official website lists opening hours as 8:00 to 16:00, while an older official version says 7:00 to 17:00. The ticket office closes one hour before the respective site closing time. Payment at the counter is by card only; cash is not accepted. Private vehicles are no longer allowed on the plateau since the 2025 reorganisation. Instead, an electric shuttle runs with stops at Khufu, Khafre, Menkaure, the Panorama Point and the Sphinx.
Who should book this tour and who should opt for the twelve-hour tour
This tour suits travellers who want to travel with a private booking, value an explicitly German-speaking guide, and are looking for an offer marked as wheelchair accessible. There is no small-group split, so you have the itinerary to yourselves. It is not the right choice if you only have one day for the pyramids or want to read collected participant reviews before booking. In the same category, there is the twelve-hour "Trip to Cairo, the Pyramids of Port Said" from 103 euros. It has seven reviews with an average of 4.6, but does not specify a German-speaking guide. If you can do without German, you will find a proven alternative there.
Similar tours on this page
Six offers that a reader of this page might actually waver between: same departure point first, then same destinations, then similar duration. Each card leads to the page with the same data sheet, not directly to the provider, so you can compare before booking.

Von Port Said: Pyramiden, Mittagskreuzfahrt und Papyrus-Institut
12 hoursSun Pyramids Tours
4.4only 4 reviews
- German-speaking guide
- Plateau entry included
- Hotel pickup
- Free cancellation until 24 h before
from 214 €Go to page
Ab Port Said: Pyramiden von Gizeh und Nationalmuseum
10 to 12 hoursSun Pyramids Tours
5.0only 1 reviews
- German-speaking guide
- Plateau entry included
- Hotel pickup
- Free cancellation until 24 h before
from 159 €Go to page
Ab Port Said: 2-tägige Tour von Kairo und Alexandria
2 daysSun Pyramids Tours
no reviews yet
- German-speaking guide
- Plateau entry included
- Hotel pickup
- Free cancellation until 24 h before
from 334 €Go to page
Übernachtungstrip nach Kairo ab Port-Said-Hafen
2 daysRamses tours
3.0only 1 reviews
- Plateau entry included
- Hotel pickup
- Free cancellation until 24 h before
from 379 €Go to page
Ab Port Said: Gizeh-Pyramiden, Zitadelle & Khan Khalili Tour.
12 hoursSun Pyramids Tours
no reviews yet
- German-speaking guide
- Hotel pickup
- Free cancellation until 24 h before
from 168 €Go to page
Ab Port Said: Pyramiden & Grand Egyptian Museum Tour
10 hoursSun Pyramids Tours
4.0only 1 reviews
- German-speaking guide
- Plateau entry included
- Hotel pickup
- Free cancellation until 24 h before
from 197 €Go to page
The order follows the proximity to this tour, not the commission. Reviews, prices and availability according to GetYourGuide, retrieved on 2026-09-03. Prices in euros; "from" is the provider's lowest entry price.
Frequently asked questions
Is the entrance to the plateau included in this offer?
Yes. The site ticket for about 11 euros (700 Egyptian pounds) is included in the price.
How long does the tour actually take?
The catalogue says 2 days. This period is counted from the meeting point or hotel, not from the gate; in Cairo traffic, a good half to a full hour each way goes off that.
Is there a German-speaking guide?
Yes, the provider states German as the tour language. That is a commitment by the provider and not a verified attribute of the person on site.
Will this get me into a pyramid?
The offer says nothing about that, which is the case for 175 out of 252 offers. You buy the ticket on site; for the Great Pyramid of Khufu, it costs about 16 euros (1,000 Egyptian pounds).
Is the rating for this offer meaningful?
There are no reviews for this offer yet, so there is no verdict.
Where can I find all the data for this tour?
In the data sheet on this page. It lists every detail about the tour, each stop, and the climate of the departure city, each with its source, and can be downloaded as a CSV.

From Port Said: Overnight trip to Cairo
Dates, availability, and the latest version of the services are listed with the provider. This page reflects the catalog status, not the status from this morning.
Sources
Every figure on this page comes from one of these sources. The text does not cite them to keep it readable; the data sheet lists the source for each line.
- 1GetYourGuide: Ab Port Said: Übernachtungstrip nach Kairo abgerufen 2026-09-03Title, duration, services, languages, cancellation policy, stars, number of reviews, and starting price.
- 2Kursdatensatz des Projekts, partners/fx.json abgerufen 2026-09-03Conversion of Egyptian pounds to euros, 59.14 EGP per euro. Amounts are rounded down because "from" indicates a lower limit.
- 3Ministry of Tourism and Antiquities abgerufen 2026-08-31
- 4Altertümerverwaltung (Regelpraxis) abgerufen 2026-08-31
- 5Daily News Egypt abgerufen 2026-08-31
- 6RESEARCH-BASE abgerufen 2026-08-31
- 7Egyptian Streets abgerufen 2026-08-31
- 8Middle East Observer abgerufen 2026-08-31
- 9UNESCO World Heritage Centre abgerufen 2026-08-31
- 10UNESCO / Wikidata abgerufen 2026-08-31
- 11RESEARCH-BASE (Ortstermin 2026-08-31) abgerufen 2026-08-31
- 12RESEARCH-BASE (mehrere Quellen, umstritten) abgerufen 2026-08-31
- 13Egypt Independent abgerufen 2026-08-31
- 14The National abgerufen 2026-08-31
- 15Saudi Press Agency abgerufen 2026-08-31
- 16Ministry of Tourism and Antiquities abgerufen 2026-08-31
- 17Falchi et al., Science Advances 2016 abgerufen 2026-08-31
- 18Egyptian Streets abgerufen 2026-08-31
- 19CAPMAS via citypopulation.de abgerufen 2026-09-04
- 20Wikipedia abgerufen 2026-09-04
- 21Wikipedia (Port Said Airport) abgerufen 2026-09-04
- 22Rome2Rio abgerufen 2026-09-04
- 23Marsa Alam Tours (Landausflug Port Said) abgerufen 2026-09-04
- 24Suez Canal Authority abgerufen 2026-09-04
- 25NOAA-Klimanormalen 1991-2020 via Wikipedia abgerufen 2026-09-04
- 26Climates to Travel abgerufen 2026-09-04
- 27Ministry of Tourism and Antiquities abgerufen 2026-09-04
- 28RESEARCH-BASE abgerufen 2026-08-31
- 29UNESCO World Heritage Centre abgerufen 2026-09-04
- 30Egypt Independent abgerufen 2026-08-31
- 31Wikipedia abgerufen 2026-09-04
- 32Rome2Rio abgerufen 2026-09-04
- 33NOAA-Klimanormalen 1991-2020 via Wikipedia abgerufen 2026-09-03
- 34Wikipedia (en): Great Pyramid of Giza abgerufen 2026-09-03
- 35Ministry of Tourism and Antiquities (The Great Pyramid) abgerufen 2026-09-03
- 36Ministry of Tourism and Antiquities (Giza Plateau) abgerufen 2026-09-03
- 37Zahi Hawass, Restoring the Great Pyramid abgerufen 2026-09-03
- 38Egyptian Streets / Ahram Online, September 2025 abgerufen 2026-09-03
- 39Nature 2017 (ScanPyramids) abgerufen 2026-09-03
- 40Scientific Reports 2025 (North Face Corridor) abgerufen 2026-09-03
